A Rush of Blood to the Head by Coldplay

₹ 2,199.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.


A Rush of Blood to the Head     





Number of Discs


Track Listing

  1. Politik
  2. In My Place
  3. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
  4. The Scientist
  5. Clocks
  6. Daylight
  7. Green Eyes
  8. Warning Sign
  9. A Whisper
  10. A Rush Of Blood To The Head
  11. Amsterdam



After the British rock band Coldplay became popular with their debut album, they started with the recording of their second studio album, ‘A rush of blood to the head’. One can hear the fine details of music played from electric guitar and piano in the songs in this album on a turntable.

Capitol released the re-mastered version of this album on vinyl records as a part of ‘from the capitol vaults’ and became one of the best-selling brands world-wide. A Rush of Blood to the Head has been acclaimed in a positive light by critics. Coldplay won the 2003 Grammy for Best Alternative Album for the second year in a row, and the 2004 Grammy for Record of the Year for the song "Clocks". One can sense a resurrected confidence above the heartbreak so audible in their songs. ‘A Rush of Blood to the Head’ was also voted the best album of all time by the listeners of BBC radio 2 in a poll conducted in 2013, this album left the likes of albums such as  “The dark side of the moon” by Pink Floyd and “Hopes and Fears” by Keane behind.

A Rush of Blood to the Head has been placed at number seven on the list of United Kingdom's 20 biggest-selling albums of the 21st century with sales of over 3 million in the UK alone. In the US it was certified platinum a number of times. Its sales in US has reached over 5 million.


Vinyl LP of A Rush of Blood by Coldplay now available in India at The Revolver Club vinyl records store Mumbai. Buy a vinyl record online now.

Similar Products