Beggars Banquet by The Rolling Stones


Rs. 1,200.00 

This product is currently sold out.


Beggars Banquet


The Rolling Stones



Number of Discs


Track Listing

1. Sympathy For The Devil
2. No Expectations
3. Dear Doctor 
4. Parachute Woman 
5. Jig-Saw Puzzle 
6. Street Fighting Man 
7. Prodigal Son 
8. Stray Cat Blues 
9. Factory Girl 
10. Salt Of The Earth


If ‘Aftermath’ marked the beginning of their maturity, then ‘Beggar’s Banquet’ signalled the coming of age of the Rolling Stones’ musical career. Released in 1968, it signalled the band’s return to root rock. It was also the beginning of the most productive period of their career.

The songs were widely acclaimed, with the album containing some of their best works such as ‘Street Fighting Man’, ‘The Factory Girl’, and ‘Sympathy for the Devil’. The band put in plenty of effort to train their vocals and create a new, unique sound. Some acknowledged this as they saw in it a return to the roots as well as a step into the future. It was also during this period that Brian Jones’ erratic behaviour meant his reduced contribution to the work. Even so, the album did not fail to impress the critics and the masses.

In fact, it hit #58 of the Rolling Stone magazine’s Top 500 Albums of All Time, while also making it on VH1’s list of the greatest albums. So it doesn’t come as a surprise that it managed to secure a spot among the ‘1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die’. To ensure that no music lover is left without a taste of this impressive music, we are The Revolver Club have brought the Vinyl LP edition of the ‘Beggar’s Banquet’ to India. With the immense number of audiophiles out there, there are hardly enough vinyls to go around.

So if you’ve been on the lookout for one, your search is finally at an end. These vinyl LPs are now available in India at The Revolver Club record store in Mumbai. You can also buy this record online now and listen to the mesmerizing beats of this incredible band!

Similar Products