Grace Under Pressure by Rush


Rs. 1,095.00 

This product is currently sold out.


Grace Under Pressure





Number of Discs


Track Listing

  1.  Distant Early Warning 
  2. Afterimage 
  3. Red Sector A 
  4. The Enemy Within 
  5. The Body Electric 
  6. Kid Gloves 
  7. Red Lenses 
  8. Between The Wheels



Released in 1976, this was the fourth studio album by the famous Canadian rock band. As the title suggests, it is set in the year 2112 and features lyrics penned in relation to the dystopian lifestyle of then. Almost all of them have been penned down by Peart, while the band’s other two members, Geddy Lee and Alex Lifeson, composed most of the music.

The album became an instant hit with its popularity only rising over the coming years. A beautiful mix of progressive rock, heavy metal, and hard rock, it has not failed to impress its audience. In fact, this is one of the two Rush albums that have made it to ‘1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die’, and even ranked second on Rolling Stone’s list, ‘Your Favourite Rock Album of All Time’. But that isn’t all – the Audio-Visual Preservation Trust of Canada selects 12 albums each year that have proved culturally significant in the past for preservation. And you guessed it – in 2006, 2112 was one of the chosen albums. With appreciation pouring in from critics and fans, this work is definitely worth a listen.

The Starman logo – present on the album’s back cover – became popularly associated with the group itself, and is meant to depict the rebel. He is the man against the masses, and the hero of the album. So if you are someone who loves the genre, this album is definitely a must-have!

For the ultimate experience, the vinyl LPs of ‘2112’ are finally available in India at The Revolver Club vinyl records store, Mumbai. So go ahead and buy it online, get a copy for yourself now!

Similar Products