After the Gold Rush by Neil Young

₹ 2,328.00 

This product is currently sold out.

Please fill in the form below if you'd like to be notified when it becomes available.


After The Gold Rush         


Neil Young



Number of Discs


Track Listing

  1. Tell Me Why
  2. After The Goldrush
  3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
  4. Southern Man
  5. Till The Morning Comes
  6. Oh Lonesome Me
  7. Don't Let It Bring You Down
  8. Birds
  9. When You Dance I Can Really Love
  10. I Believe In You
  11. Cripple Creek Ferry


Released in 1970, ‘After the Gold Rush’ is the third album by Canadian musical genius, Neil Young. It consists primarily of country folk music with a flavourful blend of pop and rock elements. The title itself is taken from a screenplay of the same name written by Dean Stockwell-Herb Bermann.

As the story goes, Young had read the screenplay and asked to be able to produce the soundtrack for it. Even as the lyrics inspired by the movie became immortalized, the screenplay itself was subsequently lost. From the album, tracks such as ‘Cripple Creek Ferry’ and ‘After the Gold Rush’ were written specifically for this unreleased movie.

However, upon initial release, the entire album was considered mediocre with some negative reviews. Even so, five years saw a complete reversal of this opinion as the Rolling Stone magazine hailed it a masterpiece. Today, the album has become a milestone in Young’s career and a must-have for any music lover. As a result, the high demand for this classic is normally difficult to meet, especially now that turntables are making a comeback.

So if you’re among those wishing to get your hands on this classic, you’re in luck. The vinyl LPs for ‘After the Gold Rush’ is finally available in India at the Revolver Club vinyl records store in Mumbai. Go ahead and buy one for yourself online now!

Similar Products